Sylmar Hang Gliding Association Forum Index Sylmar Hang Gliding Association
Get High...Go Far...Tell Us About It
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

TFR: Oct. 24th - 25th LA Area and 23rd - 24th San Diego Area

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Sylmar Hang Gliding Association Forum Index -> TFR's and NOTAMS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Julieann



Joined: 04 Nov 2006
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:30 am    Post subject: TFR: Oct. 24th - 25th LA Area and 23rd - 24th San Diego Area Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Basically, they have issued two TFR's for LA:

TFR 6/4909:
From October 24, 2016 at 2000 UTC (October 24, 2016 at 1300 PDT)
To October 24, 2016 at 2300 UTC (October 24, 2016 at 1600 PDT)

AND

TFR 6/4917
From October 24, 2016 at 2215 UTC (October 24, 2016 at 1515 PDT)
To October 25, 2016 at 2030 UTC (October 25, 2016 at 1330 PDT)

Simply put, just don't fly from October 24th 1300 PDT until October 25th 1330 PDT. Also, check with Flight Service to see if the TFR got changed before you go up.

If you are planning on flying in the San Diego area, please check there as well as there is a TFR issued for October 23rd - October 24th.

Specific instructions and restrictions are available at http://tfr.faa.gov once the NOTAM has been issued.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Sylmar Hang Gliding Association Forum Index -> TFR's and NOTAMS All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group